wedding makeup in bristol

Wedding Makeup Reviews

Maria Lucas  Makeup Artist
5.0
powered by Facebook
Sophie Aitchison
Sophie Aitchison
2017-12-10T14:53:08+0000
Maria recently done my makeup for me for a photoshoot and the finished look was incredible. It's clear to see she's very passionate about what she does and she has a real talent. I will definitely be using her again for my wedding day and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to find a decent, lovely makeup artist!
Stephanie Brookes
Stephanie Brookes
2017-10-23T06:57:17+0000
Maria did my bridal airbrush make up and loved it looked amazing and stayed put all day and night despite my oily skin it stayed fresh the whole time, my bridesmaids make up also looked beautiful xx
Charlie Brown
Charlie Brown
2017-09-25T07:56:09+0000
Maria deserves a six star rating. It was my daughter's wedding on Saturday and she airbrushed her, myself and the mother of the groom. My daughter looked absolutely stunning, a truly radiant bride. Her makeup looked natural and beautiful.The two mums also loved their makeup, it stayed in place all day through kisses, hugs and tears. Maria arrived early and was very professional really knows what she is doing and how to bring out the best in people. I can't thank her enough to playing her part in a truly magical day.
Lucy Williams-Jones
Lucy Williams-Jones
2017-09-15T13:30:56+0000
Maria did an amazing job last Saturday for myself and bridal party . Considering there were so many of us in the room we had a relaxed morning and everyone looked stunning . With thanks to Emma And Kim also. I can't wait to get my photos back to re live the day. I wish I lived closer to Maria - I would be there for any special occasion !
Carys Davies
Carys Davies
2017-08-13T10:57:13+0000
had a tattoo cover up for my mums wedding, was a big pice but Maria worked really hard and did a fantastic job. I looked flawless and you would never of known i had a tattoo. So pleased and would highly recommend
Amanda Collins-Young
Amanda Collins-Young
2017-08-09T09:32:34+0000
Maria did airbrush makeup for my mum and I on my wedding day. She is amazing, has so much experience, and mum and I were so happy with how we looked. I really recommend airbrush makeup with Maria- I cried a lot and the makeup stayed on! I changed my mind on my wedding day from the makeup we did on my trial and Maria still created the exact look I asked for. Cannot recommend enough this talented lady! Thank you Maria for making me feel like a queen on my wedding day xx
Erin Andrews Redds
Erin Andrews Redds
2017-08-05T14:47:46+0000
Thank you so much for doing my mums, My daughter's and my bridesmaids and of course my make up for my wedding. As a non makeup wearer I received so many compliments.. a converted false eyelash wearer lol. I loved it and I would definitely have airbrushing again. It didn't budge all day. Even when I cried at my dad's speech. Thank you x
Emily Jayne
Emily Jayne
2017-08-01T15:30:29+0000
Maria did the Bride's and Bridesmaid's makeup for my best-friend's wedding this weekend. She came to the venue which was ideal and stress-free. I was the Maid of Honour and can speak for all of us when I say that the makeup was beautifully done. The airbrush foundation was flawless and the final finish was natural and subtle yet glamorous - perfect for what we wanted and it looked fab on photos!
Scripcariu Constantin Dumitru
Scripcariu Constantin Dumitru
2017-07-30T19:51:49+0000
Ok
Sophie Burnside
Sophie Burnside
2017-06-23T17:55:31+0000
Maria came to our home today to do my sisters prom hair and makeup, she listened to exactly what Jess wanted, did a fantastic job and the final result was perfect! �
Helen Watson
Helen Watson
2017-02-04T22:22:48+0000
I have worked with Maria on several occasions now in a professional capacity as a wedding and boudoir photographer. I always choose to work with Maria when i can, not only is she so very talented at her work, (and ultimately that is what everyone will initially judge her on) she is always reliable, very knowledgeable and will happily offer advice on styling whilst making you (or your models) feel comfortable and totally at ease whilst she 'sets to work' 🙂 From my perspective, i know that her make-up and hair always stays in tip top condition during the wedding or photo-shoot. When we work on location or in a studio, Maria will not leave the shoot (unlike many make-up artists we have worked with who literally leave as soon as the last stroke of lipstick has been applied!) I cannot recommend Maria more highly and would happily give access to our portfolio library should anyone want to see more photographs. Thank you Maria for making my life so much easier when we work together! Helen Watson - Wedding Faces
Sarah Eccles-Markey
Sarah Eccles-Markey
2016-11-28T19:31:40+0000
Recently collaborated with Maria on an editorial shoot, highly recommended professional. Beautiful, exquisite work
Helen Horne
Helen Horne
2016-10-08T08:59:10+0000
Maria is absolutely brilliant! She understood exactly what I wanted and my make up was perfect. She was excellent on the morning and made me laugh so much which calmed my nerves! My 3 bridesmaids looked stunning, they all had slightly different ideas of what they wanted and Maria did a great job. All of our make up stayed put for the whole day. I would definitely recommend, thank you so much!! Xxx
Tatiana Stantonian
Tatiana Stantonian
2016-08-28T17:18:34+0000
Maria did a fantastic job of doing my airbrush makeup at my wedding last June. The makeup looked great and lasted all day, and my bridesmaids were very happy with theirs as well! Looking back at the photos I can see how good professional makeup was totally worth it. Maria is also lovely to be around and it was a pleasure being with her on the morning of the wedding. I'd definitely recommend her to any bride!
Samantha Claire Gilbert
Samantha Claire Gilbert
2016-08-16T19:22:36+0000
Maria was amazing on my wedding day so professional and really knows her stuff. Such a lovely person and a extremely talented makeup artist wouldn't have anyone else.
Lyndsey Jinks
Lyndsey Jinks
2016-08-16T10:14:03+0000
Maria was absolutely fantastic. Really professional, friendly and very talented. I was a bridesmaid fo my sister's wedding and delighted with the results. I felt fantastic all day and the bride looked amazing. No touch ups were required for any of us during the day. She also went out of he way to help us when the hairdresser didn't turn up on the day. I would thoroughly recommend Maria xx
Andrea Jinks
Andrea Jinks
2016-08-15T22:50:10+0000
Maria is a very professional make-up artist, with a warm and friendly approach. On the morning of my daughter's wedding, her hairdresser was a no show, Maria went out of her way to contact as many hairdressers as she could to try and find a replacement. During this time she maintained a professional, calm approach to ensure our make-up was completed on time. The bride, 3 bridesmaids and myself were all delighted with the results. Thank you Maria from a very happy Mother of the Bride! xxx
Gillian Bristow
Gillian Bristow
2016-08-15T21:26:37+0000
Maria is a fantastic make up artist, she was highly professional and went out of her way to make sure my wedding morning went as smoothly as possible. My hairdresser let me down on the day and Maria called around everyone she knows to try and help. It all worked out in the end and we were all over the moon with our makeup! Mine lasted the whole day and night without any touch ups! So impressed. Thank you so much Maria you're a star! xxx
Sarah Drever Spence
Sarah Drever Spence
2016-08-15T20:50:02+0000
Maria is fabulous! At the weekend she did the make-up for my best friend's wedding. Not only was her skill brilliant, but she was such a genuinely lovely person. We looked gorgeous and she went out of her way to help us when our hairdresser never turned up. Wonderful experience.
Helen Purnell
Helen Purnell
2016-06-29T19:50:42+0000
Maria done my daughters prom makeup and she done a amazing job she is a really lovely lady and I loved her work I would definitely recommend her and I will be seeing her in the future
Cat Passey
Cat Passey
2016-02-12T09:04:33+0000
Maria is fantastic! I had my wedding make up trial with her and it was perfect. I can't wait for her to do my make up on the big day! Maria is also sorting out my eyebrows - which I thought were a hopeless task, but she appears to be a miracle worker! thank you Maria xx
Nancy Black
Nancy Black
2016-01-07T16:12:32+0000
Maria Lucas was such a pleasure to work with. Highly professional and extremely friendly, made me feel very relaxed and I the make up results were fantastic and just what I was looking for ! I will deffo be hoping to work with Maria again in the future.
Hannah Arnold
Hannah Arnold
2015-10-26T19:20:41+0000
Make up was fabulous and exactly what I Wanted!! Maria is a make up and eyebrow queen!! Not sure how I'm to cope without her
Tilly Smith
Tilly Smith
2015-10-17T14:26:56+0000
Exactly what I wanted! Airbrushing was amazing too xxx
Kim Hayward-Senn
Kim Hayward-Senn
2015-07-26T19:28:34+0000
Lovely and very patient lady! I hired Maria to do my mine and my bridesmaids make up on my wedding day and couldnt have been more pleased with the result, everyone commented on how lovely it looked and it stayed put the whole day even after many tears... I also see Maria for HD brows and couldnt recommend her enough!
Ciára Kelly
Ciára Kelly
2015-06-26T23:07:58+0000
Siobhán McGill
Siobhán McGill
2015-05-31T20:33:44+0000
Maria was lovely to work with, beautiful take on the bridal makeup that was chosen and a great person to be around! Would highly recommend her! xx
Liga Stevenson
Liga Stevenson
2015-05-31T20:20:40+0000
I worked with Maria on a bridal photo shoot as one of the photographers . She was great and kept her professional eye on the model all way through the shoot and never missed a moment if Makeup needed some touching up. Makeup was beautiful and perfect for the bridal shoot.
Maria Davage
Maria Davage
2015-05-31T20:01:44+0000
Maria is great make up artist! Really easy to work with. And knows exactly what you want! i I would definitely recommend her to anybody who wants to look good either for your photos or at any events you planning to attend!
Kelly Walker
Kelly Walker
2015-05-20T16:58:26+0000
Kristy Hooper
Kristy Hooper
2015-05-13T02:47:24+0000
Maria brought her skills along to a vintage bridal shop Days of Grace shoot in Yeovil. It included myself and two other models. I was very excited to be working with Maria after meeting her a few weeks earlier when she graciously gave her time for my charity fundraiser #Frockswop. What a lovely, talented kind hearted lady she is. Her make up was spot on and each look created was striking! Maria was calm and a true professional with an extensive kit. I really look forward to seeing and working with her again..Thank you so much xx
Charlotte Burton
Charlotte Burton
2015-05-11T08:37:08+0000
Maria did my make up for The' Days of Grace' Vintage Bridal gown shoot. She had loads of great ideas and the madness of having three models, two hair stylists, two assistants , nine dresses , hundreds of shoes and accessories didn't phase her one bit. She was calm, professional, lovely to talk to and a great talent. Clearly loves her job and is very passionate about Vintage Bridal wear. Was lovely working with you Maria. Keep in touch 🙂 x
Toni Marsh
Toni Marsh
2015-05-10T18:07:20+0000
Lovely lady, makeup was brilliant couldnt of asked for better. Thank u x
Terri Hodgson Marsh
Terri Hodgson Marsh
2015-04-20T15:40:20+0000
I had my makeup trial for my wedding with maria today, i couldn't have asked for a nicer lady and a better makeup artist! Im very very happy and cant wait for her to make me look beautiful for my big day.. 5 stars xxx
Skye King
Skye King
2015-04-17T16:24:11+0000
Maria was very friendly and took her time to ensure my HD Brows were great. Love my newly preened eyebrows very much. 🙂
Acacia Keightley
Acacia Keightley
2015-04-09T18:37:03+0000
I was not planning to have my make up done for my wedding until I met Maria for my HD Brows (which I also highly recommend) and I can truly say I'm so glad I did. It took all the stress away for me and she was fantastic she listened to what I wanted and the results were fantastic! She also did my mother, mother in law and my sister in law and they were all impressed with how patient she was and loved the end result. She stayed even after she finished all the make up and helped me in my dress. I was so glad Maria was part of my day what a fantastic service she provides xx
Storm Meredith
Storm Meredith
2015-04-02T21:38:47+0000
Amelia Watt
Amelia Watt
2015-03-16T21:31:56+0000
I was lucky enough to work with Maria in the lead up to a national beauty pageant final and also on a photoshoot. She is wonderful to work with, is fantastic and simply lovely. xx
Cerise Banwell
Cerise Banwell
2015-03-14T21:09:03+0000
Awesome MUA, I have had the pleasure of working with her twice now... would highly recommend to anyone! Professional and friendly and always happy to help. her makeup isn't too much so looks awesome on camera and off!
Annina Melissa
Annina Melissa
2015-03-08T22:15:38+0000
I worked with Maria today for a bridal photo shoot. Maria is a highly professional, very well-equipped (her makeup kit is absolutely amazing!) makeup artist who works precisely and is very approachable. After talking through what both of us had in mind she did a stunning job each time for my different outfits. She also put a lot of emphasis on hygiene during the process which I find very important and is an overall kind, patient person. I highly recommend her and hope to work with her again soon. 🙂
Rani Fernandez
Rani Fernandez
2015-03-08T20:34:11+0000
Had the pleasure in working with Maria on a Prom/Wedding photoshoot. Maria delivered to a high standard. I absolutely loved the look she gave me for both my outfits. Will look forward to working with you again. Highly recommend 🙂
Myles Bilton
Myles Bilton
2015-03-04T15:27:45+0000
Amazing at what she does highly recommend and couldn't ask for lovelier lady x
Hannah May Dadge
Hannah May Dadge
2015-02-26T12:00:14+0000
Absolutely amazing!! Had my makeup done as a surprise for my wedding day and considering we hadn't had any trials or anything my make up was wonderful and exactly how I imagined I wanted to look! Thank you!! Definitely recommend your services!!
Kate Kingston
Kate Kingston
2015-02-05T12:08:52+0000
Lovely, talented lady & very professional. Hope to combine our talents & work together in the near future x
Jenna Edge
Jenna Edge
2015-02-03T20:41:31+0000
Fantastic lady love having my eyebrows done x Had my makeup done to so happy with it was fantastic thank you x
Beryl Suzan Masue Hadebe
Beryl Suzan Masue Hadebe
2014-09-01T21:55:47+0000
Natalie Phillips
Natalie Phillips
2014-07-11T21:16:35+0000
I cannot thank you enough Maria! After my very first session I feel amazing. I didn't think you'd be able to do much with my fine, patchy eyebrows, but already they look fab. You've worked wonders where others have failed. I can't wait till the next session! Xx
Jess Clark
Jess Clark
2014-06-21T18:49:43+0000
Would highly recommend Maria! I went and had hd brows and she will brill. Took a lot of time to get them just right! They look great! Give her a call.
Tony Cooney
Tony Cooney
2014-05-18T06:16:30+0000
Maria organised a Bridal shoot which I attended as a photographer. She produced some amazing make up on 3 of the 4 models who attended. Maria amazingly found the perfect location for the shoot at the last minute, which provided us all with a great location and the chance to conduct a very successful collaboration shoot. Highly recommended.
Lorena Proctor Fernandez
Lorena Proctor Fernandez
2014-05-16T20:58:27+0000
Maria did my make up at our Leigh Court vintage wedding photo shoot. She is very professional, methodical and caring. It's a pleasure working with her and hope to do it again soon. Totally recommended! 😉 x
Bethan Calas
Bethan Calas
2014-04-14T19:42:31+0000
Love my hd brows.. Second time with you and there perfect again!! Such a lovely warm atmosphere at your home 🙂 so glad iv found you to tame my slugs 😉 !! Will most defiantly recommend you xxx
Derek Webb
Derek Webb
2014-03-23T03:48:59+0000
Toni Hasell
Toni Hasell
2014-03-22T18:05:24+0000
A pleasure to work with and an amazing MUA
Sharon Bryant
Sharon Bryant
2014-02-07T20:24:30+0000
really pleased with my HD brows x
Charley Edge
Charley Edge
2014-01-28T23:26:20+0000
Love my HD brows! Very professional & delivered exactly what I asked for xxx
Sara Quinn
Sara Quinn
2014-01-27T17:48:23+0000
Really pleased with my HD Brows, thank u x
Leah Lucas
Leah Lucas
2014-01-16T17:04:15+0000
Fab job with my eyelash extensions, waxing, minxs & eyebrows loved it all 🙂 thankyou xxx
Harriet Chase
Harriet Chase
2013-10-11T01:43:17+0000
Jemma Edwards
Jemma Edwards
2013-08-27T20:44:54+0000
Emma Clarke-Bennetts
Emma Clarke-Bennetts
2013-06-30T19:39:11+0000
Susan Hughes
Susan Hughes
2013-06-16T07:12:11+0000
Next Reviews